Ireland v Nigeria, 35th Match, Group B, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier , October 26, 2019
67/2 (6.1)
66/9 (20)
IRE won by 8 wickets
Nigeria inningNga inn.66/9 (20 ov)
Daniel Ajekunb G Delany490044.44
b G Delany
Sulaimon Runsewerunout (GC Wilson / GH Dockrell)6100060.00
runout (GC Wilson / GH Dockrell)
Daniel Gimc GC Wilson b MR Adair160016.66
c GC Wilson b MR Adair
Chimezie Onwuzulikeb CA Young6170035.29
b CA Young
Ademola Onikoyi (WK/C)c PR Stirling b GH Dockrell9112081.81
c PR Stirling b GH Dockrell
Sesan AdedejiNot out19321059.37
Not out
Isaac Okpeb CA Young14201070.00
b CA Young
Leke Oyedeb MR Adair140025.00
b MR Adair
Sylvester Okpeb CA Young150020.00
b CA Young
Vincent Adewoyec GH Dockrell b CA Young02000.00
c GH Dockrell b CA Young
Chima AkachukwuNot out340075.00
Not out
Extra2 (b 0, w 2, nb 0, lb 0)
Total66/9 (20)
Mark Adair411022.50
Gareth Delany401714.25
Boyd Rankin411002.50
George Dockrell401614.00
Craig Young401343.25
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Daniel Ajekun - 1.5 ov), 2-13 (Sulaimon Runsewe - 3.4 ov), 3-13 (Daniel Gim - 4.3 ov), 4-24 (Ademola Onikoyi - 7.4 ov), 5-34 (Chimezie Onwuzulike - 10.3 ov), 6-58 (Isaac Okpe - 16.2 ov), 7-59 (Leke Oyede - 17.1 ov), 8-62 (Sylvester Okpe - 18.2 ov), 9-62 (Vincent Adewoye - 18.4 ov)
Ireland inningIRE inn.67/2 (6.1 ov)
Paul Stirlingc Ademola Onikoyi b Isaac Okpe11820137.50
c Ademola Onikoyi b Isaac Okpe
Kevin O'Brienb Daniel Ajekun321760188.23
b Daniel Ajekun
Gareth DelanyNot out11820137.50
Not out
Mark AdairNot out10420250.00
Not out
Extra3 (b 0, w 0, nb 0, lb 3)
Total67/2 (6.1)
Vincent Adewoye10606.00
Chima Akachukwu1.10806.85
Isaac Okpe1016116.00
Daniel Gim1012012.00
Sylvester Okpe1012012.00
Daniel Ajekun1010110.00
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (PR Stirling - 2.3 ov), 2-54 (KJ O'Brien - 5.2 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-10-26 06:00 AM
Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Nigeria won the toss & elected to bat
  • Chris Brown
  • Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Jeff Crowe