Ireland Women v Papua New Guinea Women, 3rd Place Play-off, ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Qualifier , September 07, 2019
Ireland Women
86/2 (11.1)
Papua New Guinea Women
85/8 (20)
Ire Women won by 8 wickets (with 53 balls remaining)
Papua New Guinea Women inningPNG-W inn.85/8 (20 ov)
Sibona Jimmyc R Stokell b EAJ Richardson671085.71
c R Stokell b EAJ Richardson
Naoani Vareb EAJ Richardson140025.00
b EAJ Richardson
Brenda Tau (WK)b O Prendergast6161037.50
b O Prendergast
Tanya Rumac MV Waldron b EAJ Richardson6230026.08
c MV Waldron b EAJ Richardson
Kaia Arua (C)c KJ Garth b L Paul8201040.00
c KJ Garth b L Paul
Konio Oalac L Paul b S MacMahon353123112.90
c L Paul b S MacMahon
Veru Frankc O Prendergast b KJ Garth260033.33
c O Prendergast b KJ Garth
Ravina Oalbw b KJ Garth2200100.00
lbw b KJ Garth
Isabel TouaNot out680075.00
Not out
Nerela IlaNot out3300100.00
Not out
Extra10 (b 0, w 9, nb 0, lb 1)
Total85/8 (20)
Kim Garth401523.75
Eimear Richardson41932.25
Orla Prendergast421614.00
Sophie MacMahon301414.66
Leah Paul412015.00
Louise Little1010010.00
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (N Vare - 1.1 ov), 2-13 (S Jimmy - 3.5 ov), 3-13 (B Tau - 4.4 ov), 4-27 (K Arua - 10.1 ov), 5-54 (T Ruma - 15.3 ov), 6-71 (V Frank - 17.4 ov), 7-74 (R Oa - 17.6 ov), 8-74 (K Oala - 18.1 ov)
Ireland Women inningIRE-W inn.86/2 (11.1 ov)
Gaby Lewisc R Oa b M Tom10820125.00
c R Oa b M Tom
Rebecca StokellNot out262620100.00
Not out
Kim Garthc K Arua b I Toua292921100.00
c K Arua b I Toua
Orla PrendergastNot out340075.00
Not out
Extra18 (b 0, w 16, nb 0, lb 2)
Total86/2 (11.1)
Sibona Jimmy20603.00
Ravina Oa10909.00
Mairi Tom1014114.00
Konio Oala10909.00
Veru Frank302809.33
Kaia Arua201407.00
Isabel Toua1.10413.42
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (GH Lewis - 2.1 ov), 2-65 (KJ Garth - 9.2 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-09-07 09:00 AM
Forthill, Dundee
Ireland Women won the toss & elected to field
  • Kim Cotton
  • Claire Polosak
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Graeme Labrooy