Kent v Essex, South Group, One-Day Cup

One-Day Cup , May 05, 2019
*272/4 (46.4)
271/9 (50)
Kent won by 6 wickets
Essex inningEssex inn.271/9 (50 ov)
Varun Choprac AJ Blake b HW Podmore2110018.18
c AJ Blake b HW Podmore
Alastair Cookc MT Renshaw b HW Podmore53675079.10
c MT Renshaw b HW Podmore
Tom Westleylbw b DJ Bell-Drummond58666187.87
lbw b DJ Bell-Drummond
Dan Lawrencec Z Crawley b ME Milnes22312070.96
c Z Crawley b ME Milnes
Ravi Boparac HW Podmore b Imran Qayyum9130069.23
c HW Podmore b Imran Qayyum
Rishi Patelc MT Renshaw b Imran Qayyum4100040.00
c MT Renshaw b Imran Qayyum
Robbie White (WK)c HW Podmore b DJ Bell-Drummond13221059.09
c HW Podmore b DJ Bell-Drummond
Simon Harmer (C)c AP Rouse b ME Milnes26342076.47
c AP Rouse b ME Milnes
Matt Colesc MT Renshaw b ME Milnes342931117.24
c MT Renshaw b ME Milnes
Aaron BeardNot out221730129.41
Not out
Jamie PorterNot out120050.00
Not out
Extra27 (b 5, w 6, nb 4, lb 12)
Total271/9 (50)
Harry Podmore1005425.40
Matt Milnes1006036.00
Fred Klaassen915205.77
Imran Qayyum1003723.70
Matt Renshaw201507.50
Daniel Bell-Drummond913624.00
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (V Chopra - 2.1 ov), 2-99 (T Westley - 20.3 ov), 3-125 (AN Cook - 27.2 ov), 4-158 (DW Lawrence - 30.4 ov), 5-160 (RS Bopara - 31.1 ov), 6-167 (RK Patel - 33.6 ov), 7-186 (RG White - 39.3 ov), 8-221 (SR Harmer - 44.1 ov), 9-254 (MT Coles - 48.1 ov)
Kent inningKent inn.272/4 (46.4 ov)
Daniel Bell-DrummondNot out12012314097.56
Not out
Zak Crawleylbw b RS Bopara9410811087.03
lbw b RS Bopara
Matt Renshawlbw b SR Harmer8100080.00
lbw b SR Harmer
Heino Kuhn (C)b MT Coles201830111.11
b MT Coles
Adam Rouse (WK)c V Chopra b MT Coles6610100.00
c V Chopra b MT Coles
Alex BlakeNot out13150186.66
Not out
Extra11 (b 1, w 10, nb 0, lb 0)
Total272/4 (46.4)
Matt Coles806327.87
Jamie Porter603205.33
Aaron Beard904605.11
Ravi Bopara814715.87
Simon Harmer1005215.20
Dan Lawrence5.403105.47
Fall of wickets: 1-188 (Z Crawley - 33.2 ov), 2-202 (MT Renshaw - 36.1 ov), 3-237 (HG Kuhn - 41.5 ov), 4-251 (AP Rouse - 43.3 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-05-05 10:00 AM
The Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham
Kent won the toss & elected to field
  • Russell Warren
  • Martin Saggers
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee