Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, , Big Bash League

Big Bash League , January 10, 2020
Melbourne Renegades
168/7 (20)
Melbourne Stars
169/3 (18.4)
Melb Stars won by 7 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Melbourne Renegades inningMR inn.168/7 (20 ov)
Shaun Marshc & b Sandeep Lamichhane634372146.51
c & b Sandeep Lamichhane
Marcus Harrisrunout (HWR Cartwright)423232131.25
runout (HWR Cartwright)
Beau Websterc SE Gotch b Sandeep Lamichhane251512166.66
c SE Gotch b Sandeep Lamichhane
Daniel Christian (C)c BR Dunk b Haris Rauf121001120.00
c BR Dunk b Haris Rauf
Tom Cooperc GJ Maxwell b NM Coulter-Nile151330115.38
c GJ Maxwell b NM Coulter-Nile
Sam Harper (WK)c LR Morris b NM Coulter-Nile01000.00
c LR Morris b NM Coulter-Nile
Samit PatelNot out1100100.00
Not out
Will Sutherlandrunout (SE Gotch / MP Stoinis)150020.00
runout (SE Gotch / MP Stoinis)
Extra9 (b 0, w 5, nb 0, lb 4)
Total168/7 (20)
Glenn Maxwell302006.66
Nathan Coulter-Nile402927.25
Lance Morris3033011.00
Haris Rauf402516.25
Clint Hinchliffe201809.00
Sandeep Lamichhane403929.75
Fall of wickets: 1-86 (MS Harris - 10.3 ov), 2-111 (SE Marsh - 13.3 ov), 3-146 (BJ Webster - 16.1 ov), 4-159 (DT Christian - 17.5 ov), 5-166 (TLW Cooper - 18.5 ov), 6-166 (SB Harper - 18.6 ov), 7-168 (W Sutherland - 19.6 ov)
Melbourne Stars inningMS inn.169/3 (18.4 ov)
Marcus Stoinisc W Sutherland b SR Patel03000.00
c W Sutherland b SR Patel
Hilton Cartwrightb CJ Boyce352141166.66
b CJ Boyce
Ben Dunkc BJ Webster b RJ Gleeson14151093.33
c BJ Webster b RJ Gleeson
Nick LarkinNot out332811117.85
Not out
Glenn Maxwell (C)Not out834517184.44
Not out
Extra4 (b 0, w 2, nb 0, lb 2)
Total169/3 (18.4)
Samit Patel402115.25
Tom Cooper201708.50
Joe Mennie302809.33
Richard Gleeson2024112.00
Cameron Boyce403719.25
Daniel Christian2.4028010.50
Will Sutherland1012012.00
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (MP Stoinis - 0.3 ov), 2-36 (BR Dunk - 5.3 ov), 3-54 (HWR Cartwright - 6.5 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2020-01-10 08:10 AM
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Melbourne Stars won the toss & elected to field
  • Simon Fry
  • Michael Graham-Smith
Tv Umpires
  • Phillip Gillespie
Match Referee
  • David Talalla