Middlesex v Sussex, , Specsavers County Championship Division Two

138/10 & *293/10 (107.2)
481/9d (136.4)
Sssx won by an innings and 50 runs
Middlesex inningMiddx inn.138/10 (43.4 ov)
Sam Robsonc BC Brown b OE Robinson18373048.64
c BC Brown b OE Robinson
Max Holdenc LJ Evans b D Wiese12511023.52
c LJ Evans b D Wiese
Nick Gubbinsc BC Brown b Mir Hamza2130015.38
c BC Brown b Mir Hamza
Dawid Malan (C)c BC Brown b D Wiese15182083.33
c BC Brown b D Wiese
Stevie Eskinazic BC Brown b D Wiese6140042.85
c BC Brown b D Wiese
James HarrisNot out38634160.31
Not out
John Simpson (WK)c HZ Finch b D Wiese4280014.28
c HZ Finch b D Wiese
Toby Roland-Jonesc BC Brown b D Wiese14203070.00
c BC Brown b D Wiese
Ollie Raynerlbw b OE Robinson02000.00
lbw b OE Robinson
Ethan Bamberlbw b OE Robinson5120041.66
lbw b OE Robinson
Tim Murtaghb Mir Hamza10920111.11
b Mir Hamza
Extra14 (b 1, w 0, nb 10, lb 3)
Total138/10 (43.4)
Mir Hamza9.423523.62
Ollie Robinson1615033.12
David Wiese1572651.73
Luke Wells10202.00
Chris Jordan2021010.50
Fall of wickets: 1-29 (SD Robson - 9.6 ov), 2-37 (NRT Gubbins - 15.1 ov), 3-41 (MDE Holden - 18.2 ov), 4-52 (DJ Malan - 20.2 ov), 5-63 (SS Eskinazi - 22.6 ov), 6-85 (JA Simpson - 32.6 ov), 7-101 (TS Roland-Jones - 36.6 ov), 8-102 (OP Rayner - 37.3 ov), 9-110 (ER Bamber - 39.6 ov), 10-138 (TJ Murtagh - 43.4 ov)
Sussex inningSssx inn.481/9 (136.4 ov)
Philip Saltb TJ Murtagh50577087.71
b TJ Murtagh
Luke Wellslbw b TJ Murtagh7191036.84
lbw b TJ Murtagh
Harry Finchlbw b TJ Murtagh27524051.92
lbw b TJ Murtagh
Stiaan van Zyllbw b JAR Harris17335421048.87
lbw b JAR Harris
Laurie Evanslbw b JAR Harris31435072.09
lbw b JAR Harris
Ben Brown (WK/C)b TS Roland-Jones10714117075.88
b TS Roland-Jones
David Wiesec TS Roland-Jones b JAR Harris181830100.00
c TS Roland-Jones b JAR Harris
Chris Jordanb ER Bamber114007.14
b ER Bamber
Will BeerNot out501163043.10
Not out
Ollie Robinsonb JAR Harris7710100.00
b JAR Harris
Extra10 (b 0, w 0, nb 2, lb 8)
Total481/9 (136.4)
Tim Murtagh2766932.55
Toby Roland-Jones25111614.64
James Harris24.409843.97
Ethan Bamber2779613.55
Ollie Rayner2957302.51
Sam Robson402105.25
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (LWP Wells - 6.3 ov), 2-79 (HZ Finch - 18.6 ov), 3-96 (PD Salt - 24.2 ov), 4-156 (LJ Evans - 40.6 ov), 5-333 (BC Brown - 91.4 ov), 6-377 (D Wiese - 99.2 ov), 7-381 (CJ Jordan - 103.2 ov), 8-469 (S van Zyl - 134.1 ov), 9-481 (OE Robinson - 136.4 ov)
Middlesex inningMiddx inn.293/10 (107.2 ov)
Max Holdenc LWP Wells b OE Robinson5401012.50
c LWP Wells b OE Robinson
Sam Robsonb OE Robinson23513045.09
b OE Robinson
Nick Gubbinslbw b D Wiese33944035.10
lbw b D Wiese
Dawid Malan (C)c CJ Jordan b OE Robinson240050.00
c CJ Jordan b OE Robinson
Stevie Eskinazic PD Salt b OE Robinson680075.00
c PD Salt b OE Robinson
James Harrisc BC Brown b Mir Hamza8021110037.91
c BC Brown b Mir Hamza
John Simpson (WK)c CJ Jordan b OE Robinson7615411049.35
c CJ Jordan b OE Robinson
Toby Roland-Jonesb OE Robinson17233073.91
b OE Robinson
Ollie RaynerNot out28545051.85
Not out
Ethan Bamberb OE Robinson461066.66
b OE Robinson
Tim Murtaghc LWP Wells b Mir Hamza150020.00
c LWP Wells b Mir Hamza
Extra18 (b 0, w 0, nb 12, lb 6)
Total293/10 (107.2)
Ollie Robinson35109872.80
Mir Hamza24.267122.91
David Wiese2165812.76
Chris Jordan1534002.66
Luke Wells62801.33
Will Beer601202.00
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (MDE Holden - 14.1 ov), 2-33 (SD Robson - 16.2 ov), 3-35 (DJ Malan - 16.6 ov), 4-51 (SS Eskinazi - 20.4 ov), 5-109 (NRT Gubbins - 45.2 ov), 6-212 (JAR Harris - 85.1 ov), 7-245 (TS Roland-Jones - 92.2 ov), 8-288 (JA Simpson - 102.4 ov), 9-292 (ER Bamber - 104.4 ov), 10-293 (TJ Murtagh - 107.2 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-06-02 10:00 AM
Lord's, London
Middlesex won the toss & elected to bat
  • James Middlebrook
  • Jeremy Lloyds
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee