Northern Cape v South Western Districts, Pool B, CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge

CSA Provincial One-Day Challenge , March 08, 2020
Northern Cape
79/7 (22.4)
South Western Districts
77/10 (26.2)
Northern Cpe won by 3 wickets (with 164 balls remaining)
South Western Districts inningSWD inn.77/10 (26.2 ov)
Niel Hornbucklec C Fortuin b D de Koker24383063.15
c C Fortuin b D de Koker
Jean du Plessis (WK/C)c B Swanepoel b GJ Cloete181730105.88
c B Swanepoel b GJ Cloete
Brendon Louwc C Fortuin b GJ Cloete8171047.05
c C Fortuin b GJ Cloete
Kirwin Christoffelsb K Mohale4210019.04
b K Mohale
Christiaan Jonkerc C Fortuin b B Swanepoel2100020.00
c C Fortuin b B Swanepoel
Tyrese Karelseb D de Koker4140028.57
b D de Koker
Yamkela Oliphantc C Fortuin b K Mohale481050.00
c C Fortuin b K Mohale
Ndumiso Mvelasec A Mnci b AR Swanepoel2110018.18
c A Mnci b AR Swanepoel
Renaldo MeyerNot out5120041.66
Not out
Bailey Aaronslbw b AR Swanepoel03000.00
lbw b AR Swanepoel
Hershell Americab AR Swanepoel170014.28
b AR Swanepoel
Extra5 (b 0, w 3, nb 0, lb 2)
Total77/10 (26.2)
Gert Cloete611823.00
Beyers Swanepoel602914.83
Desmond de Koker701822.57
Kagiso Mohale51821.60
Aubrey Swanepoel2.21230.85
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (J du Plessis - 4.3 ov), 2-49 (BI Louw - 10.3 ov), 3-55 (NB Hornbuckle - 13.5 ov), 4-59 (K Christoffels - 16.4 ov), 5-61 (C Jonker - 17.5 ov), 6-69 (Y Oliphant - 20.4 ov), 7-69 (Tyrese Karelse - 21.1 ov), 8-75 (NP Mvelase - 24.1 ov), 9-75 (BJ Aarons - 24.4 ov), 10-77 (Hershell America - 26.2 ov)
Northern Cape inningNCAPE inn.79/7 (22.4 ov)
Ernest KemmNot out24592040.67
Not out
Garnett Tarrc J du Plessis b Hershell America6190031.57
c J du Plessis b Hershell America
Obus Pienaarb BJ Aarons471057.14
b BJ Aarons
Clyde Fortuin (WK)c J du Plessis b Renaldo Meyer571071.42
c J du Plessis b Renaldo Meyer
Aubrey Swanepoel (C)lbw b Hershell America232031115.00
lbw b Hershell America
Avumile Mncilbw b NP Mvelase3170017.64
lbw b NP Mvelase
Beyers Swanepoelb NP Mvelase120050.00
b NP Mvelase
Gert Cloetec & b NP Mvelase02000.00
c & b NP Mvelase
Kagiso MohaleNot out8420200.00
Not out
Extra5 (b 0, w 3, nb 1, lb 1)
Total79/7 (22.4)
Niel Hornbuckle711802.57
Hershell America603325.50
Bailey Aarons4.411012.14
Renaldo Meyer301113.66
Ndumiso Mvelase20633.00
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (G Tarr - 5.6 ov), 2-20 (AJ Pienaar - 8.2 ov), 3-28 (C Fortuin - 11.3 ov), 4-55 (AR Swanepoel - 15.4 ov), 5-68 (A Mnci - 19.6 ov), 6-70 (B Swanepoel - 21.1 ov), 7-70 (GJ Cloete - 21.3 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2020-03-08 07:30 AM
Diamond Oval, Kimberley
South Western Districts won the toss & elected to bat
  • Jan Erasmus
  • Jurie Sadler
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee