Northern Districts v Central Districts, , The Ford Trophy

The Ford Trophy , November 24, 2019
Northern Districts
271/5 (48.4)
Central Districts
270/10 (50)
Northern D won by 5 wickets (with 8 balls remaining)
Central Districts inningCD inn.270/10 (50 ov)
George Workerc SC Kuggeleijn b DJ Mitchell54786069.23
c SC Kuggeleijn b DJ Mitchell
Dane Cleaver (WK)lbw b DJ Mitchell8310010183.00
lbw b DJ Mitchell
Ben Smithc JF Carter b IS Sodhi7121058.33
c JF Carter b IS Sodhi
Tom Bruce (C)c DG Brownlie b A Verma363530102.85
c DG Brownlie b A Verma
Josh Clarksonc TL Seifert b ZN Gibson16222072.72
c TL Seifert b ZN Gibson
Christian Leopardc SC Kuggeleijn b A Verma11140078.57
c SC Kuggeleijn b A Verma
Willem Ludickc JF Carter b DJ Mitchell161420114.28
c JF Carter b DJ Mitchell
Seth Ranceb A Verma01000.00
b A Verma
Ajaz Patelc TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn131120118.18
c TL Seifert b SC Kuggeleijn
Blair TicknerNot out241131218.18
Not out
Raymond Toolerunout (DJ Mitchell)120050.00
runout (DJ Mitchell)
Extra9 (b 0, w 6, nb 0, lb 3)
Total270/10 (50)
Anurag Verma906036.66
Scott Kuggeleijn1006016.00
Zak Gibson904414.88
Ish Sodhi1013313.30
Daryl Mitchell805436.75
Brett Hampton401604.00
Fall of wickets: 1-143 (GH Worker - 28.5 ov), 2-145 (D Cleaver - 30.3 ov), 3-159 (BS Smith - 33.2 ov), 4-188 (JA Clarkson - 39.2 ov), 5-215 (CK Leopard - 43.1 ov), 6-216 (TC Bruce - 43.3 ov), 7-216 (SHA Rance - 43.4 ov), 8-233 (AY Patel - 46.2 ov), 9-269 (WC Ludick - 49.3 ov), 10-270 (Raymond Toole - 49.6 ov)
Northern Districts inningND inn.271/5 (48.4 ov)
Tim Seifert (WK)c D Cleaver b SHA Rance65896073.03
c D Cleaver b SHA Rance
Katene Clarkec TC Bruce b WC Ludick553981141.02
c TC Bruce b WC Ludick
Dean Brownliec D Cleaver b SHA Rance33452073.33
c D Cleaver b SHA Rance
Joe Carter (C)c D Cleaver b BM Tickner39553070.90
c D Cleaver b BM Tickner
Daryl MitchellNot out625452114.81
Not out
Henry Cooperst D Cleaver b GH Worker370042.85
st D Cleaver b GH Worker
Brett HamptonNot out360050.00
Not out
Extra11 (b 0, w 7, nb 3, lb 1)
Total271/5 (48.4)
Seth Rance1015125.10
Raymond Toole3030010.00
Blair Tickner1006016.00
Ajaz Patel1003303.30
Willem Ludick705217.42
George Worker8.404415.07
Fall of wickets: 1-90 (KD Clarke - 13.5 ov), 2-155 (DG Brownlie - 28.1 ov), 3-164 (TL Seifert - 30.4 ov), 4-244 (JF Carter - 44.3 ov), 5-251 (H Cooper - 46.3 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-11-24 22:00 PM
Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln
Central Districts won the toss & elected to bat
  • Billy Bowden
  • John Dempsey
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Ross Dykes