Otago v Central Districts, , Plunket Shield 2019

Plunket Shield 2019 , March 09, 2020
266/7d (76) & 291/7 (75)
Central Districts
297/10 (82.2) & 256/2d (43)
OTAGO won by 3 wickets
Central Districts inningCD inn.297/10 (82.2 ov)
George Worker (C)runout (MB Bacon)10500020.00
runout (MB Bacon)
Greg Hayb MB Bacon8313113063.35
b MB Bacon
Will Youngc M Renwick b NG Smith10471021.27
c M Renwick b NG Smith
Ben Smithc DN Phillips b JA Duffy13523025.00
c DN Phillips b JA Duffy
BD Schmulianc DN Phillips b D Foxcroft688910176.40
c DN Phillips b D Foxcroft
Dane Cleaver (WK)c M Renwick b JA Duffy01000.00
c M Renwick b JA Duffy
Doug Bracewellc CT Hawkins b MB Bacon40637063.49
c CT Hawkins b MB Bacon
Willem LudickNot out474433106.81
Not out
Ben Wheelerc D Foxcroft b MD Rae112008.33
c D Foxcroft b MD Rae
Ajaz Patelc DN Phillips b MD Rae7510140.00
c DN Phillips b MD Rae
Blair Ticknerrunout (JA Duffy / MJG Rippon)01000.00
runout (JA Duffy / MJG Rippon)
Extra18 (b 8, w 2, nb 1, lb 7)
Total297/10 (82.2)
Jacob Duffy17.246623.80
Nathan Smith1543212.13
Matthew Bacon1946623.47
Michael Rae2036323.15
Michael Rippon512705.40
Dean Foxcroft612814.66
Fall of wickets: 1-45 (GH Worker - 18.1 ov), 2-87 (WA Young - 31.6 ov), 3-123 (GR Hay - 44.4 ov), 4-130 (BS Smith - 48.1 ov), 5-130 (D Cleaver - 48.2 ov), 6-225 (DAJ Bracewell - 67.4 ov), 7-253 (BD Schmulian - 74.6 ov), 8-273 (BM Wheeler - 79.2 ov), 9-296 (AY Patel - 81.5 ov), 10-297 (BM Tickner - 82.2 ov)
Otago inningOTAGO inn.266/7 (76 ov)
Anaru Kitchenc WA Young b AY Patel7312010160.83
c WA Young b AY Patel
Cam Hawkinslbw b BM Wheeler11281039.28
lbw b BM Wheeler
Dean Foxcroftlbw b AY Patel40617065.57
lbw b AY Patel
Nick Kellyc WA Young b AY Patel25603041.66
c WA Young b AY Patel
Mitch Renwick (WK)Not out7411612063.79
Not out
Nathan Smithc AY Patel b BM Tickner4130030.76
c AY Patel b BM Tickner
Michael Ripponc & b AY Patel6201030.00
c & b AY Patel
Dale Phillipsc WC Ludick b DAJ Bracewell228007.14
c WC Ludick b DAJ Bracewell
Jacob Duffy (C)Not out16172194.11
Not out
Extra15 (b 0, w 1, nb 7, lb 7)
Total266/7 (76)
Blair Tickner1756313.70
Ben Wheeler1313913.00
Doug Bracewell1334313.30
Ajaz Patel2668743.34
BD Schmulian21301.50
Willem Ludick512404.80
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (CT Hawkins - 12.1 ov), 2-124 (D Foxcroft - 33.3 ov), 3-131 (AK Kitchen - 37.2 ov), 4-183 (NF Kelly - 51.1 ov), 5-198 (NG Smith - 54.6 ov), 6-212 (MJG Rippon - 61.4 ov), 7-231 (DN Phillips - 70.2 ov)
Central Districts inningCD inn.256/2 (43 ov)
George Worker (C)c M Renwick b NG Smith15172088.23
c M Renwick b NG Smith
Greg Hayc NG Smith b MB Bacon7611010069.09
c NG Smith b MB Bacon
Will YoungNot out133118146112.71
Not out
Dane Cleaver (WK)Not out261340200.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 1, w 3, nb 0, lb 2)
Total256/2 (43)
Jacob Duffy1106005.45
Nathan Smith1105014.54
Michael Rae1005905.90
Matthew Bacon705918.42
Dean Foxcroft402506.25
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (GH Worker - 5.5 ov), 2-204 (GR Hay - 38.5 ov)
Otago inningOTAGO inn.291/7 (75 ov)
Anaru Kitchenc GH Worker b BM Wheeler11231047.82
c GH Worker b BM Wheeler
Cam Hawkinsc & b AY Patel35736047.94
c & b AY Patel
Dean Foxcroftc BM Wheeler b AY Patel51709072.85
c BM Wheeler b AY Patel
Nick Kellyb BM Tickner17382044.73
b BM Tickner
Mitch Renwick (WK)c (sub Raymond Toole) b AY Patel11192057.89
c (sub Raymond Toole) b AY Patel
Nathan Smithlbw b BM Tickner28585048.27
lbw b BM Tickner
Michael RipponNot out9511112285.58
Not out
Dale Phillipsb DAJ Bracewell30523057.69
b DAJ Bracewell
Jacob Duffy (C)Not out560083.33
Not out
Extra8 (b 1, w 5, nb 0, lb 2)
Total291/7 (75)
Ben Wheeler1022812.80
Doug Bracewell1836713.72
Blair Tickner1445824.14
Ajaz Patel2649733.73
Willem Ludick402205.50
BD Schmulian301605.33
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (AK Kitchen - 8.4 ov), 2-91 (CT Hawkins - 24.6 ov), 3-106 (D Foxcroft - 30.1 ov), 4-125 (M Renwick - 36.3 ov), 5-139 (NF Kelly - 39.2 ov), 6-180 (NG Smith - 55.1 ov), 7-254 (DN Phillips - 72.3 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2020-03-09 21:30 PM
University Oval, Dunedin
Otago won the toss & elected to field
  • Shaun Haig
  • Derek Walker
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Gary Baxter