Otago v Northern Districts, , Plunket Shield 2019

Plunket Shield 2019 , November 07, 2019
349/10 (127.2)
Northern Districts
243/10 (82.1) & 104/6 (61)
Match drawn
Northern Districts inningND inn.243/10 (82.1 ov)
Daniel Flynn (C)runout (JA Duffy)20412048.78
runout (JA Duffy)
c AK Kitchen b MJG Rippon14923916662.34
c AK Kitchen b MJG Rippon
Bharat Poplic DN Phillips b MJG Rippon5231021.73
c DN Phillips b MJG Rippon
Dean Brownliec D Foxcroft b MJG Rippon04000.00
c D Foxcroft b MJG Rippon
Joe Carterc M Renwick b JA Duffy15522028.84
c M Renwick b JA Duffy
BJ Watling (WK)c M Renwick b D Foxcroft451080.00
c M Renwick b D Foxcroft
Joe Walkerc M Renwick b MD Rae8640012.50
c M Renwick b MD Rae
Brett Randellb MD Rae18463039.13
b MD Rae
Neil Wagnerb MD Rae461066.66
b MD Rae
James Bakerb MJG Rippon111009.09
b MJG Rippon
Zak GibsonNot out781087.50
Not out
Extra12 (b 1, w 2, nb 6, lb 3)
Total243/10 (82.1)
Jacob Duffy1534312.86
Nathan Smith1031801.80
Michael Rae1305033.84
Michael Rippon25.166042.38
Matthew Bacon1114003.63
Anaru Kitchen20603.00
Dean Foxcroft612213.66
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (DR Flynn - 12.3 ov), 2-56 (Bharat Popli - 20.6 ov), 3-62 (DG Brownlie - 24.1 ov), 4-100 (JF Carter - 37.2 ov), 5-105 (BJ Watling - 38.3 ov), 6-141 (JG Walker - 56.2 ov), 7-201 (BG Randell - 73.2 ov), 8-211 (N Wagner - 75.2 ov), 9-222 (JD Baker - 78.3 ov)
Otago inningOTAGO inn.349/10 (127.2 ov)
Hamish Rutherfordb N Wagner7141050.00
b N Wagner
Dale Phillipsc BJ Watling b N Wagner1100010.00
c BJ Watling b N Wagner
Dean Foxcroftlbw b JG Walker291035028.15
lbw b JG Walker
Anaru Kitchenc BJ Watling b N Wagner441254035.20
c BJ Watling b N Wagner
Nick Kellylbw b N Wagner10231043.47
lbw b N Wagner
Mitch Renwick (WK)c N Wagner b JG Walker6310019.35
c N Wagner b JG Walker
Nathan Smithc11419315059.06
Michael Ripponc BJ Watling b N Wagner9822111044.34
c BJ Watling b N Wagner
Jacob Duffy (C)c Bharat Popli b JG Walker891088.88
c Bharat Popli b JG Walker
Matthew Baconc DR Flynn b N Wagner10341029.41
c DR Flynn b N Wagner
Michael RaeNot out8610133.33
Not out
Extra14 (b 2, w 0, nb 5, lb 7)
Total349/10 (127.2)
Neil Wagner40.2911462.82
Brett Randell1654803.00
James Baker2365602.43
Joe Walker3798432.27
Zak Gibson913003.33
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (DN Phillips - 2.3 ov), 2-11 (HD Rutherford - 4.4 ov), 3-77 (D Foxcroft - 36.4 ov), 4-92 (NF Kelly - 43.5 ov), 5-97 (AK Kitchen - 47.2 ov), 6-107 (M Renwick - 54.2 ov), 7-297 (NG Smith - 109.4 ov), 8-310 (JA Duffy - 114.1 ov), 9-340 (MJG Rippon - 125.3 ov), 10-349 (MB Bacon - 127.2 ov)
Northern Districts inningND inn.104/6 (61 ov)
c HD Rutherford b D Foxcroft30774038.96
c HD Rutherford b D Foxcroft
Daniel Flynn (C)c M Renwick b MJG Rippon9191047.36
c M Renwick b MJG Rippon
Bharat Poplib MJG Rippon10271037.03
b MJG Rippon
Dean Brownlieb MJG Rippon7411017.07
b MJG Rippon
Joe Carterc DN Phillips b MJG Rippon283002.40
c DN Phillips b MJG Rippon
BJ Watling (WK)c JA Duffy b MJG Rippon21572036.84
c JA Duffy b MJG Rippon
Joe WalkerNot out13330139.39
Not out
Brett RandellNot out6301020.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 4, w 0, nb 1, lb 1)
Total104/6 (61)
Jacob Duffy621402.33
Nathan Smith31501.66
Michael Rippon27103351.22
Michael Rae401804.50
Dean Foxcroft1682811.75
Anaru Kitchen54100.20
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (DR Flynn - 7.4 ov), 2-48 (Bharat Popli - 17.5 ov), 3-56 (DG Brownlie - 31.3 ov), 4-78 (JF Carter - 48.5 ov), 5-80 (BJ Watling - 52.1 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-11-07 21:30 PM
University Oval, Dunedin
Northern Districts won the toss & elected to bat
  • John Dempsey
  • John Bromley
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Gary Baxter