Papua New Guinea v Scotland, 14th Match, Group A, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier , October 21, 2019
Papua New Guinea
142/9 (20)
146/6 (20)
SCOT won by 4 runs
Scotland inningSCOT inn.146/6 (20 ov)
George Munseyc Jason Kila b Damien Ravu141411100.00
c Jason Kila b Damien Ravu
Kyle Coetzer (C)c Norman Vanua b Charles Amini544732114.89
c Norman Vanua b Charles Amini
Calum MacLeodlbw b Norman Vanua04000.00
lbw b Norman Vanua
Richie Berringtonc Damien Ravu b Assad Vala22232095.65
c Damien Ravu b Assad Vala
Ollie Hairsrunout (Charles Amini / Assad Vala)02000.00
runout (Charles Amini / Assad Vala)
Matthew Cross (WK)Not out402341173.91
Not out
Tom Solec Lega Siaka b Nosaina Pokana560083.33
c Lega Siaka b Nosaina Pokana
Mark WattNot out2100200.00
Not out
Extra9 (b 1, w 6, nb 0, lb 2)
Total146/6 (20)
Nosaina Pokana4041110.25
Sese Bau1012012.00
Norman Vanua301414.66
Damien Ravu201115.50
Riley Hekure10909.00
Jason Kila10808.00
Assad Vala402115.25
Charles Amini402716.75
Fall of wickets: 1-32 (HG Munsey - 3.4 ov), 2-32 (CS MacLeod - 4.4 ov), 3-80 (RD Berrington - 11.6 ov), 4-80 (OJ Hairs - 12.2 ov), 5-112 (KJ Coetzer - 16.5 ov), 6-137 (TB Sole - 19.2 ov)
Papua New Guinea inningPNG inn.142/9 (20 ov)
Assad Vala (C)c OJ Hairs b SM Sharif201612125.00
c OJ Hairs b SM Sharif
Tony Urast MH Cross b Hamza Tahir17272062.96
st MH Cross b Hamza Tahir
Lega Siakab MRJ Watt312440129.16
b MRJ Watt
Charles Aminic CS MacLeod b MRJ Watt9810112.50
c CS MacLeod b MRJ Watt
Sese Bauc (sub MA Leask) b Hamza Tahir470057.14
c (sub MA Leask) b Hamza Tahir
Riley Hekureb Hamza Tahir240050.00
b Hamza Tahir
Norman Vanuac TB Sole b JH Davey331822183.33
c TB Sole b JH Davey
Kiplin Doriga (WK)c MH Cross b SM Sharif6600100.00
c MH Cross b SM Sharif
Jason Kilac HG Munsey b JH Davey10620166.66
c HG Munsey b JH Davey
Damien RavuNot out3300100.00
Not out
Nosaina PokanaNot out1100100.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 0, w 3, nb 0, lb 3)
Total142/9 (20)
Mark Watt412325.75
Safyaan Sharif403228.00
Josh Davey402325.75
Hamza Tahir402436.00
Tom Sole302508.33
Richie Berrington1012012.00
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Assad Vala - 3.2 ov), 2-63 (Tony Ura - 10.1 ov), 3-81 (Charles Amini - 12.2 ov), 4-81 (Lega Siaka - 12.3 ov), 5-87 (Riley Hekure - 14.1 ov), 6-94 (Sese Bau - 14.4 ov), 7-113 (Kiplin Doriga - 16.5 ov), 8-138 (Jason Kila - 19.1 ov), 9-138 (Norman Vanua - 19.2 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-10-21 06:00 AM
ICC Academy, Dubai
Scotland won the toss & elected to bat
  • Ahsan Raza
  • Sharfuddoula
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Jeff Crowe