United Arab Emirates v Nigeria, 28th Match, Group B, ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier , October 24, 2019
United Arab Emirates
112/5 (12.3)
111/3 (20)
U.A.E. won by 5 wickets (with 45 balls remaining)
Nigeria inningNga inn.111/3 (20 ov)
Daniel Ajekunrunout (Waheed Ahmed)2110018.18
runout (Waheed Ahmed)
Sulaimon Runsewec & b Junaid Siddique02000.00
c & b Junaid Siddique
Leke Oyedec Darius D'Silva b Ahmed Raza4180022.22
c Darius D'Silva b Ahmed Raza
Chimezie OnwuzulikeNot out464223109.52
Not out
Sesan AdedejiNot out514842106.25
Not out
Extra8 (b 2, w 1, nb 1, lb 4)
Total111/3 (20)
Sultan Ahmed42601.50
Junaid Siddique411513.75
Ahmed Raza411513.75
Rohan Mustafa402606.50
Imran Haider1016016.00
Waheed Ahmed302709.00
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Sulaimon Runsewe - 1.2 ov), 2-2 (Daniel Ajekun - 2.5 ov), 3-22 (Leke Oyede - 7.2 ov)
United Arab Emirates inningUAE inn.112/5 (12.3 ov)
Rohan Mustafac Daniel Gim b Chima Akachukwu14811175.00
c Daniel Gim b Chima Akachukwu
Zawar Faridc Abiodun Abioye b Daniel Gim553543157.14
c Abiodun Abioye b Daniel Gim
Chirag Suric Sesan Adedeji b Sylvester Okpe8120066.66
c Sesan Adedeji b Sylvester Okpe
Muhammad UsmanNot out201111181.81
Not out
Waheed Ahmedc Leke Oyede b Sulaimon Runsewe460066.66
c Leke Oyede b Sulaimon Runsewe
Mohammad Boota (WK)c Leke Oyede b Sylvester Okpe01000.00
c Leke Oyede b Sylvester Okpe
Sultan AhmedNot out8201400.00
Not out
Extra3 (b 0, w 3, nb 0, lb 0)
Total112/5 (12.3)
Chima Akachukwu302618.66
Vincent Adewoye302307.66
Sylvester Okpe302227.33
Daniel Ajekun10404.00
Daniel Gim1018118.00
Sulaimon Runsewe1.3019112.66
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Rohan Mustafa - 4.4 ov), 2-78 (Zawar Farid - 8.6 ov), 3-80 (Chirag Suri - 9.2 ov), 4-90 (Waheed Ahmed - 10.6 ov), 5-91 (Mohammad Boota - 11.3 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-10-24 06:00 AM
Tolerance Oval, Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates won the toss & elected to field
  • Lyndon Hannibal
  • Sundaram Ravi
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee
    • Gerrie Pienaar